(Weekly Photo Challenge) : Childhood Peppermint Drops


Hi there!

It’s been weeks I have been away from WordPress. Recently I was in the intersection between two things, and I had to solve them all but finally all are overcome, so I could post here again.

Talking about nostalgia, I was directly reminded to my favourite candies (but now I had to avoid it). When I was a child, I love to have some peppermint candies in my mouth and enjoyed every moment when the candy melted and ran into my peristaltic. Even at school break, I always bought my favourite peppermint drops in canteen. The trademark was Winston and I heard it’s been existed since 1930s. The elders love it so much up to now, and some said it’s already been their lovely tongue fresh sweeteners from their childhood.

In every region, particularly in Java, each has its own peppermint drops. In East Java, particularly my hometown, there’s Winston. In Central Java, Davos…while in Jakarta or West Java, there’s one called Miami. All are since pre-independent era and still existed. Having it made me fling into my childhood again.

That’s for this week’s challenge.

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    Good on you for tackling your challenges, NoNo! Don’t we all love childhood candy…some of them can be hard to find or even nonexistent now. Good to hear you found yours ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hehehe, yes…and thanks God I still find those candies ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Benny C says:

    Perlu ditambah Polo hahahahah…..

Leave a Reply

