(Weekly Photo Challenge) : SARAPAN/ BREAKFAST (From Every Angle)


It’s been a while I haven’t sent any pictures for this challenges. There were lotsa things I had to do at work and meanwhile I’d got poor quota for my internet for almost two weeks. Today I spent my golden hours for preparing my breakfast and I remembered about this challenge. I just prepared cooked red rice, mushroom omelette and sauteed papaya flower with anchovies (ikan teri) from Aceh (called Tumeh Bungong Peteuh), and tried to combine them by considering color combination. Voila! Here it is! And as papaya flower tasted bitter, I mixed it with anchovies after taking its photo surely from several angles.

Enjoy the ‘traditional breakfast’…I added some curry leaves for my omelette then.

Special for this challenge

DSC09153

DSC09150

DSC09151

DSC09152

Salam Manis
Selamat berakhir pekan (Have a nice weekend)

Bambang Priantono

12 Comments Add yours

  1. dani says:

    penuh ya Mas piringnya 😀

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    What a big breakfast, Nono. The omelette looks delicious. Don’t think I could eat that all for breakfast. But for dinner, yes. You are a big eater 😀

    1. Hehehe..most Indonesians have a big breakfast Mabel. I love the papaya flower as it’s good for diabetic too. It’s bitter.

      1. Mabel Kwong says:

        I like a big breakfast sometimes. Then I can skip lunch and do something else…but it probably isn’t good for my body all the time 😀

      2. Yup….it depends on our body and conditional.

  3. BaRTZap says:

    Wow, sarapannya berat bangeeet. Duh itu kembang papaya ya? Saya suka, tapi kayaknya lebih pas kalau dimakan pas makan siang 🙂

      1. BaRTZap says:

        iya sih ,,, yah jadi lapar khan ini, pengen tumisan kembang papaya 😀

      2. Hahaha…resiko diluar tanggungjawab saya ya.

Leave a Reply

