(Weekly Photo Challenge) : Afloat/Mengapung – The Floating Lotuses/Teratai Mengapung


Floating lotuses are suitable for this week’s challenge.

I took the beauty when I was at my hometown, Malang. It’s already become Malang’s icon along with the Malang Kucecwara monument which has already established since 1946, bombed by Dutch during 1947 agression and then reopened in 1951. It’s Malang icon along with the crazy lion symbol, apple and education capital of East Java. I am proud to be Malangese, though I live far away now.

Long live Malang!

Long live the floating monument!
Long live the floating lotuses!

DSC08113

White lotus/ Teratai putih

DSC08109

Red lotuses/ Teratai Merah

DSC08110

The floating monument/ tugu terapung

DSC08111

I love my hometown

9 Komentar

Filed under jepretan, Malang, Perjalanan, photography

9 responses to “(Weekly Photo Challenge) : Afloat/Mengapung – The Floating Lotuses/Teratai Mengapung

  1. Saya baru tahu kalau dipakai sbg logo Kota Malang mas.

  2. Love your pictures…they are so beautiful:)

  3. Ping-balik: Afloat | My Atheist Blog

  4. Ping-balik: Ed Paschke | litadoolan

Tinggalkan Balasan

