Weekly Photo Challenge : Converge in The Temple


It was taken during my vacation to Plaosan Temple complex, Central Java in 2012. I missed the moment when I visited the complex for the first time 4 years ago. What? 4 years? and my last visitation was 2 years ago…I’ve been getting older and older, but I wish I could visit it again.

I love the combination between complicated shapes which represent cultural richness and Old Mataram’s civilization during the 9th century, as well as blue sky on it. It looked like crowded scupltures, but see…angular, circular, rectangular, you can see it real. For me it’s a graceful moment. Classically ancient natural complex. Thanks for this challenge, after I’d been away for a while.

Special for you, and this challenge

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This just one of the temples in the complex

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Along with the blue sky

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the top

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Voila!

Tangerang, 29  November 2014

Bambang Priantono

5 Komentar

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge : Converge in The Temple

  1. Beautiful temple. Intricate architecture that probably took ages to carve by hand. It looked like a hot day when you visited…

Tinggalkan Balasan

