(Weekly Photo Challenge) : Minimalist/ Minimalis


Minimalist?
Simple, but meaningful behind its simplicity.
For this simplicity but bright, let me share these two things for you all.

1. The fire on the candle/ Api diatas lilin. Contrast to the red blue, I emphasized on the fire.

2. Lift up! lift up! Among ants which tried to lift and bring the cake crumbs home.

These are simplicity or minimalist for me. Enjoy it!

 

DSC05084

 

The fire

DSC01120

Let’s lift up!

Regards,

Bambang Priantono

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    I love both photos. Fits the challeneg very well. The red colour api looks very warm, stunning. Very funny description of the ants there, lift up! Haha, I hope they were not stealing your food πŸ˜€ Good teamwork.

    1. This is why I took them as my ‘minimalist’ theme. Simple but sure, and the ants….I took their pictures many times till I got the best one.
      Mmmm…they’re just stealing my breadcrumbs and I didn’t worry about it hehehehe.

      1. Mabel Kwong says:

        “Simple but sure”. Perfect way to describe the simple things in life. Haha, sounds like you are a very good photographer, wanting to get the shot right πŸ˜€

        The ants were hungry. Very nice of you to let them steal your food!

      2. Ah, no…I’m just an amateur one, and use only pocket camera for all things. But I hope I can buy the best camera near future. :))

      3. Mabel Kwong says:

        Ah, hard to have guessed that. You do use that pocket camera very well. I am currently using a digital camera like you too. I recently bought one of those big expensive cameras but still don’t know how to use it!!!

        I hope you save enough money for it πŸ˜€

      4. I hope so..or if not, I’ll buy another pocket camera but with better megapixels than now. πŸ˜€

      5. Mabel Kwong says:

        I heard that the trick to better photos is to buy a camera with a bigger sensor. The bigger the sensor, the more expensive the camera πŸ˜€

      6. Yes, that’s why I have to save some spendings.

  2. Lovely the first and very funny the second photo… but what a long legged ants they are!

    1. Thank you Noortje..

      Yeh, these ants were from the long legged species and usually lived on the tree.

  3. seeker says:

    Look at the team effort of the ants. Great capture!

  4. danirachmat says:

    Foto semutnya epic. Suka dua-duanya Mas.

    1. Terima kasih ya…itu cuma kebetulan kok.

  5. two marvelously minimal photos!!

Leave a Reply

