A Word A Week Photograph Challenge : Fly / Terbang


After window shopping at the first IKEA in Indonesia, (IKEA has just opened its Indonesian branch in Alam Sutra, Southern Tangerang) I walked to return home and when I saw many kites flying, I remembered on this challenge. My camera couldn’t zoom till the maximum so I took as far as I could. Flying kites in the sunset. I love it so much..

For this challenge

DSC07506 DSC07504 DSC07503 DSC07496 DSC07508Location : Alam Sutera, South Tangerang, Banten, Indonesia

16 Comments Add yours

  1. JNYnita says:

    Wah. Seru layangannyaa.. Br liat yg spt ini…
    Btw, ikea-nya asik gak? Hehe..

    1. Murah2…cuma pas lagi tanggung bulan dompet neh. Seru banget dan padet.

      1. JNYnita says:

        Nunggu kosongan aja ya ke sananya, entah kapan, jauh banget siiiiiiih…

  2. dani says:

    Waaah, bagus itu layang-layangnya Mas..

  3. Tish Farrell says:

    I love the way the kites stretch and stretch, far into the sky.

    1. It seems like separating the sky and much alike my expectation about life.

  4. Mabel Kwong says:

    Kites, very nice. Great shots, you used the camera well 🙂 Shopping at IKEA! 😀

    1. I just went for window shopping, it is the first IKEA branch in Indonesia and it was so crowded till I couldn’t even move.

      1. Mabel Kwong says:

        Too crowded, that isn’t too nice to hear. But at least you managed to get in! Lots of colourful furniture to look at. I hope this Indonesia IKEA is easy to get to. We have two IKEAs in Melbourne but it’s far away from the city, or hard to get to.

      2. Yes..but for many of us still too expensive. Some stuffs are so cheap but I have to manage my monthly finance to do it so.
        But from there I can imagine how to manage spaces from 35m2 to 55m2 houses.

      3. Mabel Kwong says:

        I suppose the fun part about IKEA furniture is not buying it, but building it…it’s always harder than it looks 😀

Leave a Reply

