Weekly Photo Challenge : Dreamy – Terbawa Mimpi


For this week’s challenge, I wanna share these photos. The old ones as those were taken almost 2 years ago during my 2 days visitation to Dieng Plateau, Wonosobo, Central Java. I love to see sunrise from the top of plateau and seeing the steep valley in its other parts. I can imagine for living in the plateau, seeing the wonderful moments everyday, cold temperature and in some ocassions, sulphur’s smell as it is a vulcanic plateau with its tricky dangerous craters…its fertile soil and vibrant society in their daily lives.

Dreamy, that’s my dreamland…
Far away from city’s crowds…
Stay away from hypocracies…
Live away from political and religious-on behalf violences
Hide away from world’s hurting social live

That’s the dream…so dreamyOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For this challenge

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Location : Dieng Plateau, Wonosobo-Banjarnegara, Central Java

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    What gorgeous photos. That is really a brilliant sunrise, the sun looks scorching hot but I bet at that time it was still quite cool, non-sweaty 🙂

    1. Yes, at the time temperature was 15 degrees, it’s been cold enough for me till my fingers got frozen hehehe…

      1. Mabel Kwong says:

        15 degrees is cold! I am sure you must have been asking the sun to hurry up and faster rise in the sky! Maybe that day you weren’t wearing enough clothes and that was why you felt cold!

      2. I went there with my friend by motorcycle at 4.30 a.m and it was so wondrous moment, so cold and yes, I didn’t wear gloves, only socks and sandals. Hahahaha..

      3. Mabel Kwong says:

        Yeah! Next time, wear a thick jacket and running shoes! You don’t want to slip climbing up those mountains 😀

  2. JKT Brad says:

    Dieng memang kayak mimpi, Mas Nono.

    Salam kenal dari Jakarta 😉

  3. danirachmat says:

    Wiish I could live there…

  4. Lovely, brother. Just lovely.

    There is something sad about sunrise and sunset. You’d want to hold on to the colors and the mood, but you just can’t.

    Still lovely just the same, though.

Leave a Reply

