A Photo a Week Challenge : Splash of Color / Semburan Warna


I don’t have much time to collect splash of color photos as one of my flashdisks has been broken and all old photos gone! What a sad! But it’s okay, I will do it again more and more though I am not professional photographer.

These are my splash of color, taken in Old Jakarta

Have a nice enjoying!

DSC03283 DSC03272Splash of color between dull colors

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    I suka your two colourful photos a lot! Sorry to hear your flashdrive broke down and you lost your photos 😦 A few days ago one of my camera SD cards showed a blank drive when I put it in my laptop. I panicked, but then used a program to recover most of the photos. So maybe you might want to use a program to get back some of your photos πŸ™‚

    1. Yes, I was shocked and sad…my photos from 2008 to 2012 were there. What program is it? Please tell me the info..

      Thank you Mabel πŸ™‚

      1. Mabel Kwong says:

        Oh no, that is a lot of memories lost. I followed the instructions on this page http://digital-photography-school.com/recover-images-from-a-damaged-sd-card/

        I don’t know if it will work for usb drive, but it did work for my SD card. Though some of my favourite photos were corrupted, at least the other memories were saved. Good luck πŸ™‚

      2. Okay…let me check it then..hehehehe

        Thanks a lot

      3. Mabel Kwong says:

        Good luck once again. Let me know how it goes.

  2. Tish Farrell says:

    Sorry to hear about your photo loss. It’s always very upsetting when this happens. But the photos here are simply joyous. I love the first one especially.

    1. Thank you Tish…that’s so sad as all are my collections from 7 years ago.
      I hope it can be recovered.

  3. That is terrible about your disk. Good luck with the recovery program. I hope it works. These images are wonderful. Thanks for joining the challenge!

    1. I hope so Nancy, thanks for your symphaty 😦

  4. nurme says:

    kereeen yang sepedah… ijin ambil yaaa

  5. danirachmat says:

    semoga bisa direcover Mas flashdisknya.. Suka banget fotonya… Cerah.

Leave a Reply

