Cee’s Black & White Challenge : Candid Photography – Wayang Maker


Hi Cee!

I am late again for this week. This is my posting for your next challenge and I hope you won’t get bored with my photos.

This was taken in Jogjakarta when I got study tour there along with my students more than 2 years ago. Wow! It’s been a long time you know. But I am always interested in anything about culture, and this is why I shared the two photos here. Candid and he didn’t even know as he was very busy with ‘sculpturing’ a cow’s leather into a wayang character. It takes time to make only one character as it requires patience and sense of art as well as following the rules.

Okay? Enjoy it…special from Indonesia!

DSC02322

Wayang maker 1

DSC02323

The wayang to be

20 Komentar

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Cee’s Black & White Challenge : Candid Photography – Wayang Maker

  1. Wayang. Wayang kulit. It’s been a very long time since I saw a Malay puppet show. I never knew it took a lot of patience to make one of them…I always thought they were carved out in a matter of minutes with a knife🙂

  2. Great black and whites and they both tell a story together. Wonderful.

  3. Ping-balik: Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Candid Photography – B&W Beauty! | Cancer Isn't Pink

  4. Ping-balik: Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Candid Photography – B&W Beauty! | Cancer Isn't Pink

  5. Nice photo. I haven’t seen/watch wayang for a long time. Are you a dalang?

  6. Ping-balik: Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Water From a Drop to an Ocean | Cee's Photography

  7. Congratulations! I have selected your post to be featured on Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2014/09/25/cees-black-white-challenge-water-from-a-drop-to-an-ocean/

Tinggalkan Balasan

