Weekly Photo Challenge : Zig Zag


Zig-zag in nature…I choose this picture as it contains of unstraight things. We don’t know which side behind the woods?

It was taken during my vacation in Dieng plateau, Central Java, Indonesia. It looks like in Europe, but it’s not..it’s tropical lake which formed of the volcano. It’s called Telaga Warna or Coloured Lake.

For this week’s challenge

DSC02477

Greetings from Indonesia

9 Comments Add yours

  1. anakbos10 says:

    WOW Keren nie artikelnya
    Sambil baca artikel ini, Aku numpang promosi deh !
    Agen Bola, Bandar Bola Online, Situs Taruhan Bola, 7meter

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    This is a great photo and if you didn’t say that this was taken in Indonesia, I would’ve guessed it was taken somewhere in the States or Europe. I love how you can see the reflection of the trees in the water, very artsy. I too wonder what’s on the other side of the trees 🙂

    1. Hi Mabel,
      Thanks for all. It was taken at 7 am, when the cloud was just away and sun shone smoothly. The weather around the lake was also very cool (maybe 18 degrees) and it’s amazing. I felt blessed at the time to see all graces, and I didn’t forget to eternalize it into this photo.
      When I saw the result, I just said “Wow, Is it Dieng Plateau, or Europe?” Couldn’t say anything more then.
      🙂

      1. Mabel Kwong says:

        18’C is very cool weather. I thought Indonesia was hot and humid all the time. Good to hear that you immersed yourself in the moment. Beautiful sights like those don’t happen everyday for most of us.

        I heard many parts of Indonesia are equally beautiful 🙂

      2. Yes, especially for such tropical areas, it is so cool. I rarely go out Java Island, that’s why I explore more on this island…though it is the world’s most populous island (more than 100 millions), but it has still got many beautiful parts. 🙂

      3. Mabel Kwong says:

        I take your word that that area is cool and not too hot. Would love to visit one day and see the island’s beauty with my own eyes 😛

      4. Hehehehee…I wish you can be here one day

  3. Cris says:

    Nice take on the theme. The shoreline has a zig and I’m sure there’s a zag around the corner where it juts out into the lake. 🙂

    You’re welcome to come visit my late take on zigzag: http://wp.me/p255bn-ei

    1. Hi Cris!
      Long time no see you. Everything has a zag behind and sure about it.

Leave a Reply

