Daily Prompt : Being Indonesian? I am deadly Proud of It!


Are you patriotic? What does being ‘patriotic mean for you?

I am deadly proud of being Indonesian, even far more than I imagine before. I still remembered when my grandfather told me about independence war between 1947-1949, he took a part of it, even one of my grand aunt killed many Dutch soldiers in front line. I was and I am so proud of it.

I know Indonesia is still under undetermined conditions, where mismanagement, corruptions and political problems still haunting.

I know some still underestimate Indonesia as backward, retarded and -even-hatred country, but I don’t care about it. I know that until now Indonesians are still required to apply visa when travelling to many countries, but for me it is not problem as it is actually good chance to travel around my own country.

My patriotism and I wish here is….visiting all parts of my own country prior visiting other countries. But the biggest point of patriotism for me is…whenever you are, you’re still proud of being Indonesian. I respect on Anggun C Sasmi’s patriotism, even though she’s French in nationality (formally), but She’s still proud of her heritage and her Indonesianness is very vibrant! Proud of you!

Merdeka!

Merdeka!

Merdeka!

ImageIndependence day celebration in my school

For this daily prompt

22 Komentar

Filed under Catatan, Daily Prompt, English, Opini, postaday

22 responses to “Daily Prompt : Being Indonesian? I am deadly Proud of It!

  1. Ping-balik: Daily Prompt: Pledge Allegiance | Motherhood and Beyond

  2. itu merayakan 17an dalam gedung? ga ada halaman gitu?

  3. Ping-balik: Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegience | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Ping-balik: Patriotism | A mom's blog

  5. Ping-balik: Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance all My Life to the Magic Colours, Red, White and Blue | Phoenix Flights

  6. Ping-balik: Daily Prompt: I Pledge [Corporate] Allegiance | My Atheist Blog

  7. Ping-balik: England, My England | Life & Times

  8. Ping-balik: Allegiance Breeds Bias | Cheri Speak

  9. Ping-balik: Lest We Forget – Sydney, Australia | alternative.reality

  10. Ping-balik: Am I really very patriotic? | Rob's Surf Report

  11. Ping-balik: Two patriots | Natasha's Memory Garden

Tinggalkan Balasan

