(Weekly Photo Challenge) : One Shot, Two Ways – Independence Day Special/ Istimewa di Hari Kemerdekaan


The next posting…
I’d like to share my national flag. I took it a little bit long time a go, when I was struggling for portraying a flag at a beautiful but quiet beach in northernmost tip of Java (Benteng Portugis beach, Jepara, Central Java). It reminded me how I should take many times in order to take the nearby-imperfect pictures.

For me, red means brave while white means purity. These are Indonesia’s flag philosophy. The colors have been used since medieval kingdoms and up to now it becomes our pride. Elementary school students uniform, particularly state public schools has got white for shirt and red for skirt/pants.

A week later, Indonesia will celebrate its 68th independence, and this is why I celebrate it earlier through these pictures….enjoy it.. MERDEKA!!!!

For this challenge

Image

ImageImage

Love

Bambang Priantono
Tangerang, Banten 10 August 2013

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Colline says:

    A perfect entry for the challenge.

    1. Thank you very much Colline.

      I am still imperfect…:)

  2. teguh says:

    Merdeka! sekarang di Tangerang, Mas?

    1. Vrijheid, Freiheit, Friheten!!!
      Liberte, Liberta, Liberdad, Liberdade, Libertat!!!!

  3. tinsyam says:

    bentar lagi 17an..

Leave a Reply

