A WORD A WEEK CHALLENGE – METALLIC


Something metallic? Do you have it?
I have nothing metallic here, just those photos
I think it is made of bronze…a metal, right?

Enjoy it! Javanese music ensembles from me for this challenge

 

ImageKenong

 

ImageSlenthem

11 Comments Add yours

  1. adinparadise says:

    I would love to hear these instruments played. Great entry for the challenge.

    1. Thank you very much. You can try to find it anywhere. 🙂

    2. Thank you very much. You can try to find it anywhere. 🙂

  2. Our Muslim brothers in the south have similar instruments on a smaller scale. I love the rhythms that they produce on these. It stirs he soul….

    1. We’re from the same root. Just caused of historical and geographical aspects which separated us. Here, this is called gamelan and it is very complete and complex, with two types of ensembles. Pelog and Slendro. While in Balinese, it is divided more complex into two types…Gamelan Lanang (male) and Gamelan Wadon (female).

  3. sorry, ‘the soul’…commenting on the wordpress app is really a challenge at times….

  4. tinsyam says:

    yang penting metal ya metalik itu? tahunya kalu metalik warnanya agak ngeperak gitu.. ini tembaga..

    1. Gak masalah toh, yang penting dari metal.

  5. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    1. Thank you Russel…I’ll visit yours again soon. 🙂

      Sorry for I have no anything to be served for you..

Leave a Reply

