(Photo of the Night) : WAYANG/ PUPPET SHADOW


We live as if on a stage
We’re given our roles and do them till the end
Much alike wayang on the stage
Then, when your turn is over
The dalang (player) will return you to the box
So…
What can you do?
Just do the best thing you can
God will decide

Image

Semarang, 5 June 2013

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Hanno Phenn says:

    I love that picture I liked to play with tring puppets when I was a little nipper.

    1. You know, when I was still younger I watch the performance, and it lasts all night long.

      1. Hanno Phenn says:

        I can imagine .I still like puppet Theatre it has something pure about it.

      2. And some rituals before perform it.

      3. Hanno Phenn says:

        I think that is the important part of it. You have to get ready to enjoy it.

      4. As it is part of our culture. Unfortunately, one who loves it is getting decreased, as most youngsters have been too globalized.

      5. Hanno Phenn says:

        You have that everywhere on the world ,it is a shame but we have to accept it.

      6. Yeach, I hope it won’t be vanished

      7. Hanno Phenn says:

        As long as there is hope it is still possible we can salvage it.

      8. Every clouds has its silver line

  2. tinsyam says:

    punakawan sama arjuna?

Leave a Reply

