Travel Theme – Costume/Kostum Part/Jilid Two/Dua


May I add some more? I think yes!
There are still few people who submit for this wonderful theme.

These were taken at Balinese costume contest and Semarang Night Carnival.

Enjoy it!

ImageI love candid…

ImageColorful then!

ImageThat Carnival!

ImageWhat do you think?

22 Comments Add yours

  1. Hanno Phenn says:

    What a explosion of Colour ,wonderful.

    1. As much as the theme….colorful costumes. 🙂

      1. Hanno Phenn says:

        Well,for European eyes it is a bit of a explosion.

      2. it is typical on tropical countries. But in mountainous regions, the color tends to be sober. Even among Javanese itself. Coastal and plain people love brighter colors.

      3. Hanno Phenn says:

        I can Imagine. I am not saying it is to much for me just it is for my background a bit over the top but hey,why not.

      4. Hehehehe…cultural differences, but that’s why. I love to learn it.

      5. Hanno Phenn says:

        Me too .It opens up your mind .

      6. Some Europeans also wear bright color, right? Especially Central and Eastern Europeans..

      7. Hanno Phenn says:

        I think you are right .If you wear bright colour combination hear in my area you would be described as a Clown or as someone without taste. I think it is a cultural and society thing.

      8. And in some parts, Eastern Europeans has got several similarities to us, particularly in some cultural aspects.

      9. Hanno Phenn says:

        I suppose you go more east like Russia and the Balkan States and further towards Asia and you will find these similarities .

      10. Hehehehehe….
        I was surprised when (though I never go out from Indonesia) I find those similarities.

      11. Hanno Phenn says:

        You sound like a Explorer. In my opinion a very rare thing to do.

      12. Hanno Phenn says:

        Do I look like joking.:))XD

  2. umarfaisol says:

    Seneng jalan2 cak sampean.

    1. Iku nang Semarang kabeh kok.

  3. paulandjodie says:

    This theme is perfect for your blog. Beautiful colourful shots.

    1. Thank you so much….Yours too…:)

Leave a Reply

