Weekly Photo Challenge (Not)Phoneography : Lunchtime


I live in a boarding house at Semarang, capital of Central Java. But occasionally I return to my hometown, Malang which locates in East Java (400 km from Semarang). I never prepare my own lunch. Just buy it in food stall, as there’s no kitchen in my boarding house. But when I return to Malang, I almost always prepare my own lunch as I love cooking. I always try new recipes, though it is from baby’s food recipes (hahahaha…don’t laugh..oopsy).

One of my favourite lunches when I am at home is like this….Cheese Noodles. The recipe is based on cookbook for my little nephew (hahaha), but I modify it a little.

Only egg noodles, some garlic, fresh milk, boiled chicken (cut it into small pieces), black pepper, cheese (indeed) and surely some water. The recipe is so simple and easy. You can eat it with chilly sauce (as usually Indonesians do). I sometimes enjoy this holiday lunch in my family’s dining room, when they’re away.  Eits! You don’t have to add any salt then!

Have a nice lunch! For this week’s challenge!

Image

42 Komentar

Filed under English, Foto, weeklyphotochallenge

42 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge (Not)Phoneography : Lunchtime

  1. mouth is watering!!! looks so good!

  2. I like noodles. That looks good 🙂

  3. Ping-balik: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Flickr Comments

  4. Saya selalu kagum sama orang yang bisa masak

  5. uni fauzia

    likeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it…

  6. uni fauzia

    2.11 am….
    waaa…seharian dgn mee sebungkus (brunch) dan burger KFC seketul..(padahal..udah borong KFC)..
    lihat meee seakan2 spagheti terus……LAPAR..huhu

  7. uni fauzia

    ngelihat saja tuh…huhu..

  8. Ping-balik: Weekly Photo Challenge – Lunchtime | Just Snaps

  9. Ping-balik: Weekly Photo Challenge – Lunchtime | Chittle Chattle

  10. Ping-balik: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Ping-balik: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | KnowledgeKnut

  12. Ping-balik: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  13. Thanks for the ping back and I like your noodles!

  14. Ping-balik: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime (2) | What's (in) the picture?

  15. Nin

    looks bland tho, maybe you need to add more colour, like red chilly. it’ll give an extra kick of spice as well…

  16. Ping-balik: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime (3) Yemen | What's (in) the picture?

  17. itu yg dipake mi telur ya? kok gepeng gitu, kayak yg biasa dibikin kwetiau yaaa.. hihi
    bisa dicoba nih, I haven’t try yet to make a fried noodle using fresh milk🙂

Tinggalkan Balasan

