(Post a Day) : That’s my Chinese Painting


I love drawing and do it often in any media but the most is on the scrap papers. What I draw depends on my mood and conditions, as my late uncle ever told me that if you draw a creature, it means you make God angry as you use your imagination. I just draw what I love and yeach, only God can judge me, not human. Okay, just take and put away, but I only wanna tell about my today’s painting. At school there was an open day which intended to kindergarten’s parents who wanted to enroll their children to elementary schools. I kept my division’s corner particularly in ICT booth. At Mandarin’s corner, there were various activities such as handicrafts and chinese painting. I was interested to come and when I saw several friends had been in queue, I told to painter “If you’ve done, please call me.” She smiled and I returned to my own booth.

Maybe an hour later, she called me by waving her hand to me. Thus, She told and practiced how to brush correctly in accordance to Chinese style. She differentiated between brush for black, yellow and red. She chose a brush for red and mixed it with light red, the gradation was great and I was amazed on it. Then, she told me to try. Sometimes good, sometimes bad…the result was the small flowers and the way maybe was wrong for her. Some friends complained me because I didn’t follow ‘ladies first’ rule. I just jokingly said “For this moment, I am the lady.” they all laughed because I did it in lady-liked gesture.

For me, the result was not bad. Much better than what I did last year, and the teacher was more patient than the previous one.

Yeah, this is mine and I wrote it in Javanese script, while the Chinese one….surely not by me, but by the laoshi! Noted! LOL

What I have learnt here is : patience, intuition and feeling…just feel the brush like water flows and all will be fine. That’s the philosophy I get from Chinese painting style…

10704182_10152502916584335_3231700037793424257_n

98% is my own…the first petal is made by her as well as the Chinese characters of my name

The left is written in Javanese script, also bears my name

10419514_10152502785949335_5309839562581648658_n

Smile..after painting

I think I need to study it more…it’s amazing!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. nowathome says:

    Great!! Well done!

  2. danirachmat says:

    cantik gambarnya…

  3. winnymarch says:

    gambarnya bagus bgt mas mwlah buat paitning atas nama sendirian

    1. Hedhehehehe…silakan
      Teirma kasih banyak ya

      1. winnymarch says:

        buatnya dimana ya

Leave a comment